The Sweet Legacy

Challenge

• This topic is locked This topic is locked
11 replies to this topic

#1 Sazorleaf

Team Mascot

• 41 posts

Posted 13 March 2011 - 07:59 PM

I'd like to start off saying that this is my first try at a legacy. Please bare with me as my writing isn't as good as many of the more mature writers among this community. I'd like to have as much fun as possible with this, so thanks for reading and I hope you enjoy!
---

Mr. and Mrs. Sweet decided it was the right time to send their daughter on her own. They had always held her back from leaving because they believed she would never come back. She has dreams, big dreams, and it seemed like just yesterday that Amberly had been brought into their lives.

She was adopted, left on their porch in a baby basket with a note that said "Take good care of my dear child, she is special."
Mr. and Mrs. Sweet could not bare children, for many years they tried, but failed. When Amberly was brought into their lives, they believed she must have been sent from the angels above.

She had eyes that they had never seen, violet colored.

As they waved goodbye, memories flashed through their head of Amberly as just a child, and they knew she would go far in whatever she decided to pursue.

The Sweet Legacy

Part 1

Amberly Sweet was finally on her own.

Her parents, she knew, loved her dearly, but she was now a full grown adult and ready to live on her own.

Moving to CaliSprings was the first check off her list, and finding a house was the second. She searched through the local newspaper and found a 5x5 lot up for grabs with a pre-built house for only fifteen thousand simoleons. It wasn't in the best shape, but nothing a little work couldn't fix.

Next she grabbed the newspaper and applied for a job in the culinary business, and was accepted as a dishwasher girl.

As soon as she set the newspaper back down, she heard the doorbell ring. "Rosemarie Boyle is the name, and who may you be?"